This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement

Welcome to the Cambridgeshire Youth Cricket Association Website.

The Association was set up in 1999 to promote cricket for the youth of Cambridgeshire. It is a voluntary organisation linking cricket clubs in Cambridgeshire and the bordering counties that want to run junior sides. We cater for the age range of boys and girls from under 9 up to under 15. Currently there are 40 cricket clubs offering cricket to juniors in the area and these can be found through the following link. Any Clubs wanting to join the organisation and have organised leagues to play in should contact Ian McNulty.

Cricket clubs offering cricket to juniors

Under 9s play a format similar to Kwik Cricket

Under 10s play pairs cricket with a soft ball

Under 11s play pairs or standard cricket depending on the division.

Under 12s play pairs in Cric8 format

Under 13s play pairs or standard cricket depending on the division

Under 14s play standard cricket

Under 15s play standard cricket.

CYCA 2018 Winners

Congratulations to the following teams that won their respective divisions in the 2018 season. 

U10A Coton (girls)

U10B Saffron Walden

U11 Premier Cambridge St Giles

U11A City of Ely

U11B City of Cambridge

U11C Thriplow

U11D Histon

U12A Cric8 Coton

U12B Cric8 Saffron Walden

U13 Premier Saffron Walden

U13A Wisbech Town

U13B Coton

U13C Royston

U13D Thriplow

U13E Burwell and City of Cambridge (joint winners)

U13 Cric8 Cambourne and Thriplow (joint winners)

U14 Saffron Walden

U15 Premier Mildenhall and Saffron Walden (joint winners)

U15A Wisbech Town

U15B Coton

U15C Thriplow

U11 Cup Cambridge St Giles

U13 Cup Cambridge St Giles

U15 Cup Thriplow

Latest news
Registration forms are due on 31 December 2018

CYCA AGM will be on 31 January 2019 at the ex- servicemens club Barnwell Drive, 7.30pm start.

Keep up to date with the latest discussion on the Associations facebook page 

Clubs & Team Managers/Coaches Info 

Clubs must have the following to be able to compete in the CYCA competitions.

  1. A Welfare Officer with current credentials
  2. Coaches that have ECBCA insurance
  3. Club liability insurance up to £5M

We encourage clubs with juniors to apply for Clubmark status 

CYCA contacts document

Helmet protection. The ECB have issued new guidelines for helmets which we advise all players and parents to read before buying a helmet.

Helmets guidelines

Approved helmets